Subscribe to this page

Theater, Drama & Comedy

With dozens of theater companies and several college programs, North Texans are constantly treated to top-flight stage productions. This page highlights some current and upcoming shows, while a complete list of all performances can be found by clicking the Places, Children's Theater, Comedy, Drama,. etc. links below.

Browse more Theater, Drama & Comedy: Children's Theater (32) ... Comedy (41) ... Drama (19) ... Experimental & Performance Art (11) ... Musical Theater (50) ... All Theater, Drama & Comedy

Highlights
Turtle Creek Chorale: Stephen Sondheim's Sweeney Todd
Thursday, April 24 through Saturday, April 26
Dallas City Performance Hall
The 25th Annual Putnam County Spelling Bee
Thursday, April 24 through Sunday, April 27
University of North Texas - University Theatre
As You Like It by William Shakespeare
Friday, May 2 through Sunday, May 4
Bishop Arts Theatre Center
Peter Pan Jr.
Thursday, May 1 through Sunday, May 4
Jewish Community Center of Dallas
"The Masks of Sor Juana"
Thursday, April 24 through Saturday, May 17
Teatro Dallas
Venus in Fur
Sunday, April 27 through Sunday, May 18
WaterTower Theatre
Equally Divided
Wednesday, May 7 through Saturday, May 24
Bath House Cultural Center
“Father of the Bride” by Breitling Youth Theater
Saturday, May 24
Plaza Theatre
Avenue Q
Friday, May 16 through Saturday, May 31
Art Centre Theatre
Charlotte's Web
Friday, April 25 through Sunday, June 1
Dallas Children's Theater